## CONSTITUTION AND GOVERNMENT.

## SOVEREIGNS AND RULERS IN PRINCIPAL COUNTRIES, 1890-Concluded.

Country.	Name.	Year of Birth.	Title.	Year of Accession or Assump tion of Office.
Mexico	Porfirio Diaz		President of the Confederate Republic of Mexico.	1884
Montenegro	Nicholas		Prince of Montenegro	1860
Morocco	Mulai Hassan		Sultan of Morocco	1873
	Nasser-ed-Deen		Shah of Persia	1848
Peru	General Caceres		President of the Republic of	1886
	1		Peru.	
Portugal	Dom Carlos I		King of Portugal	1889
Roumania	Charles I	1839	Prince of Roumania	1866
	"		King of "	1881
	Alexander III	1845	Czar of Russia	1881
	Alexander I	1876	King of Servia	1889
Spain		1886	King of Spain	1886
•	Maria Christina	1858	Queen Regent	1885
Sweden and Nor- way.	Oscar II	1829	King of Sweden and Nor- way.	1872
Switzerland	Louis Ruchonnet		President of Swiss Confederation.*	1890
Timis	Sidi Ali Pasha	1817	Bey of Tunis	1882
Turkey	Abdul Hamid II	1844	Sultan of Turkey	1876
	Benjamin Harrison		President of the United	
omica succession.	Zongum Hallison.	20170	States.	1000
Zanzibar	Seyyid Ali	1855	Sultan of Zanzibar	1890

<sup>\*</sup> Elected annually.